Log in
RSS Feed Twitter MySpace Facebook Digg Flickr Delicious YouTube

Short Story Competition To Find Teenage Judges

Booktrust Launches Short Story Competition To Find Teenage Judges 21 May 07
Booktrust have launched a UK wide search to find five teenagers to join their Booktrust Teenage Prize panel lego ninjago shadow of ronin for free. The winners will help to decide this year’s best fiction for teenagers, and attend the awards ceremony in London in October. Entrants are asked to write a short story in no more than 500 words on the theme of ‘Time Travel.’
Entrants must be between 11 and 16 years of age Download photos with icloud for windows. The deadline for entries is Monday 30 July 2007. Entry forms are available to download from www.booktrust.org.uk or www.bookheads.org.uk.
The judges for the Booktrust Teenage Prize 2007 are:
Angela Wilkinson, Librarian (Chair)
Tom Gatti, Associate Editor, The Times Books
Anthony McGowan, Author
Isabelle Ellis-Cockcroft, School student
Booktrust is delighted to maintain their partnership with the Reading Agency icloud iphone backup herunterladen. The Reading Agency will be publicising the Teenage Prize in libraries across the UK, primarily through coordination with public and school library services avast free antivirus kostenlos downloaden vollversion.
The Booktrust Teenage Prize was launched in 2003 to recognise and celebrate contemporary fiction written for teenagers. Booktrust administers the prize with the support of writers, publishers, teachers, parents and libraries why can't I download videos from facebook. Publishers may enter works of fiction, including novels, collections of short stories and graphic novels.
The specially designated website for the prize, www.bookheads.org.uk, promotes the prize and books for young people as well as carrying comments and reviews from young people and well-known personalities on their favourite books instagram herunterladen.
The 2006 Prize was won by Anthony McGowan for Henry Tumour.
The winning author will receive a cheque for £2,500 together with a trophy. The winner will be announced at a ceremony in London in October 2007 following the shortlist announcement in September herunterladen.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.